Bad, Bad Customer Service: VIBE Magazine

12 Aug

I use to love to read VIBE magazine, however that all changed due to BAD customer service. My boyfriend got locked up, due to driving without a license. While he was locked up I purchased him a VIBE magazine subscription. He got 2 magazines, then he came home. We had his mail forwarded from the jail back home, and I even called VIBE to change the address on the subscription. He received 2 magazines once he was home. The last issue that we received was the issue with Rhianna on the cover with the story “What’s Love Got To Do With It? Rhianna & Chris”. That was May, 2009. The present date is August 10th, 2010, and we have never received any more of the magazine subscription. Around June 2009, it may have been later then that, but I tried calling VIBE to see what the problem was. But the numbers were busy. I e-mailed VIBE, but I got no response.

I actually forgot about the 6 issues left on the subscription, until I saw VIBE on Twitter. I followed them, and to my surprise they followed me back. I sent a message there about the subscription, but I got no reply. I pulled out that last issue to see if the numbers work. IDK I thought it was worth a try. The numbers listed in the book for subscription requests does not work, I reached a number that was no longer in service or has been disconnected. I called the sales listings in the magazine, they don’t work either. One of the numbers, happened to be a number for another company. I did however have one valid number for the Midwest Advertising Sales, I left a message, and I waiting for a return call. I called this number Monday, today is Thursday and still no return call. I even called 411 to see if they had a number listed for VIBE they had none. They didn’t even have a listing for VIBE, VIBE Media Group, or VIBE Media Group LLC. Its like VIBE magazine no longer exists. Either way I would like my money, that I paid for the subscription. This is the worst customer service that I have ever seen. I don’t know if they stopped publishing or what. All I know is, my boyfriend was robbed of our remaining subscriptions. I would not recommend VIBE magazine to anyone, ever. And I use to recommend it because the subscription was real reasonable. But the customer service is GARBAGE. Maybe I will report them to the BBB. It has been a year and I haven’t heard anything from VIBE at all. What a shame. I will continue to let others know about my awful customer service experience that I experienced with VIBE magazine.

Leave a Reply

