He Whined All Night Because A’Janaya Was At A Sleep Over

10 Aug

Sunday night I went to Wal-Mart and then to a friends house to watch True Blood. Don’t you just love that show? I know I do. My daughter went with me to my friends house, not to Wal-Mart. She went to play with my friends daughter. Anyway once I finally came back home for the night, here comes my daughters father, “Where is my baby”? I didn’t know she was going to stay just like he didn’t know. So it was a surprise to the both of us. To be honest he didn’t want her to go to my friends house in the first place. He is an avid football fan so Sunday is his day, and for some reason he thinks our daughter is suppose to sit and watch football with him. After he inquired about where his daughter was, he wanted me to go get her. She was just down the road less then 5 minutes away. But he acted like a little girl because his little girl was sleeping over at a friends house.

The phone rang at around 2:38 am, he woke me up, “That’s A’Janaya, go get her”. At least he thought it was her. False alarm, it was someone with a touch phone that kept calling us by accident. They never said anything because they were calling by accident. Other then the touch screen phone calling 3 times, AJ my boyfriend/daughters father annoyed me the whole night! This morning when I finally picked our daughter up she cried when we got back home, because she was back home without her friend. She just sat in the hallway crying. However she didn’t cry at all at my friends house. She really enjoyed herself. I can’t say the same for her father. I just knew he was going to cry because A’Janaya was gone. It ended up being A’Janaya’s very first sleep over. I’m so proud of her. Her father on the other hand…. It was…. I really don’t know. I can only imagine how he is going to act next week when she starts school for the first time. I guess we shall see. And I will be sure to blog about it.

2 Responses to “He Whined All Night Because A’Janaya Was At A Sleep Over”

  1. Sherry August 10, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    As the friend who Ajanaya stayed with I say get over AJ your daughter prefers to stay with my daughter rather than play football.(HA,HA) She did have a good time you should be happy that she had fun, and was able to stay away from home without crying they grow up fast so get use to her wanting to go places without mommy and daddy.My oldest is 14 and he don’t even want to give me a kiss or a hug in pulic I should be the one whinning about to cry. We can’t wait to have you stay again Ajanaya.

    • porschea87 August 10, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

      I know, we do have a girl, so he should not expect her to sit at home and watch football with him. Men are just so funny. And yes they do grow up fast. I can only wait untill A’Janaya turns 14. Oh yeah AJ thinks he will be going to prom with A’Janaya, and Shandell with TT. he is really crazy!

Leave a Reply

