To Know Me Is To Blog Me

29 Jul

To know me is to blog me, you should also follow me. Yes I’m on Twitter @MomPorschea87 and I also have a social networking site for moms. YAY!! Even though I only have 13 users, myself included, but I am going to keep at it. Just in case if you are interested in joining the site is http://www.Mom2Mom.socialgo.com Sometimes I feel like giving up on the site at times because I have hardly any users. But its something that I started and I am going to stick with it. I find it so funny because if I had a dis yo baby mama site I would have lots of users. But whatever. It is a great place for stay at home moms. I say this because my site is mobile, but it does not work on all mobile devices. It can be accessed from cell phone that have full web browsing access, so that’s a good thing. One of these days I will be an internet sensation. I have started recording something like a video blog, which I will be uploading to You Tube. But for some reason it won’t let me upload my video. Once I iron out the kinks you (the reader) will be able to view The Life Of A Black Mom. I think its about time that black mothers are depicted, even if its just for the viewing pleasures on You Tube. Boy I can only imagine what I will be able to capture. I have a kid, obviously and they do say and do the funniest things. Plus with my boyfriend; child’s father and myself in the mix, it should be good. Nothing scripted or written, just real life. Something that “reality” shows are missing. So it will never be a dull moment. I hope that you will watch me. So in the mean time I will keep on being a mother and student who blogs, tweets, records, surfs the net, and all other things in between. After August 2nd when the summer semester ends I will have lots of free time to work on all of the things and sites that I am apart of. I hope that you will love it all. Or at least like it. Untill next time….. Blog me or Tweet me on Twitter @MomPorschea87

2 Responses to “To Know Me Is To Blog Me”

  1. Mister Reiner July 29, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    I’m going to let you in on a little secret…

    You see all those tags at the bottom of your post? You need to surf those tags every day (click on them), read other people’s blogs and when appropriate, leave a comment. When you have something interesting to say, people will click on your name, come to your site and see what you’re all about. If they like what you have to say, they’ll come back for more and maybe even post a link to your blog – and if you like what others have to say, be sure to add a link on your site to their blog.

    Give it a try. It might help you connect with some other folks and increase your readership. Good luck! 🙂

    • porschea87 July 29, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

      Thanks for the advice. I will listen and give it a try. After all it can only help!!

Leave a Reply

