I Have A PC But I Should Have Brought A MAC

9 Jun

I am officially pissed off with Microsoft!!! Last night while attempting to do homework for my Human Service class, I came to an unexpected halt…. Microsoft Office pumped my breaks.

Anyway I have… had the Microsoft Office trial for 60 days supposedly. However not even 30 days into my computer usage Microsoft is locked. Well it actually states, “This modification is not allowed because this selection is locked”. I am like WTF!! I didn’t even start using Microsoft Office untill May 24th, 2010; when classes officially started. I just got my new Compaq Notebook, on May 21st, 2010, and it has Windows 7. I was happy at first, I still am with my computer at least, just not Microsoft.

No Longer A Microsoft Fan

The main Microsoft Office program that I used, is no longer accessible, because according to the Microsoft representative that I talked to today, my trial ran out. He stated that I had a 60 day trial, but the trial is only good for 25 times of usage, or for 60 days which ever comes first. However when I spoke with someone from Microsoft last night and I was told that Microsoft Office needed to be unlocked, I was given another number to help me fix my problem, but it was “after hours”. I am so frustrated, being transferred to this person and that person. Speaking to someone last night and getting a different response about why my Microsoft Office is locked, today. It is all a bunch of BS, in my book. No where in my computer manual did it state that I only get 25 uses out of a 60 day trial. I have a desktop computer which came with Microsoft, and that was a 30 day trial, and I got the full usage of the 30 day trial, not just 25 days or less. Using the entire duration of a trial is what is supposed to happen.

Example I have utilized trials offered through Bank of America, Norton, Net Zero, People PC, and a host of other companies and I have never had a problem. I have used pc fine tuning Norton software each day during my trial period and it never ended a day before the trial end date. That is what is supposed to happen, and it is also something called GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE Microsoft should try it some times.

When I talked to the representative today I was told I could download a new Microsoft Office trial or buy Microsoft Office. I have a dial-up internet connection so that makes it kind of impossible to do. I even tried to download Microsoft Office at the library and at school, but it takes just as long as a dial-up connection. I was told by that same representative that because of anti-virus software on the computers it will take a long time at the library or at school; so my only other option is to buy Microsoft Office. As far as me purchasing anything from Microsoft ever again that will be considered as a HELL NO. And I was going to purchase the full version of Microsoft Office, for my laptop, just after my trial ran out. I wouldn’t even recommend Microsoft to anyone…. Ever. Microsoft has lost a customer, as well as my friends, and family. I plan on telling everyone about my bad experience with Microsoft. Maybe the truthfulness form a customer will enlighten them into NOT purchasing software or anything else from Microsoft. I really don’t know if it is just a bad policy or bad customer service, either way I don’t want to find out, because I don’t want to have any dealings with Microsoft ever again.. I think my next computer will MAC, but I would love and I Pad; Apple is where it’s at. Now I really believe the commercials, because Microsoft is garbage. People take this from a customer and the commercials.

Leave a Reply

